Comm. on Police Reform

Tuckahoe Commission on Police Reform

The Village of Tuckahoe Commission on Police Reform thank the Village of Tuckahoe Board of Trustees, Police Department Staff and all village residents for providing the opportunity to provide constructive recommendations for the improvement of the Tuckahoe Police Department and; therefore, the community as a whole. The Commission, upon consensus of its members hereby releases this report effective February 8th 2021 and seeks public comment on the report via email to or public meeting scheduled for Monday, February 22nd at 7pm via Zoom.

Join Zoom Meeting - February 22nd at 7pm

Meeting ID: 827 8558 1300

Passcode: 784119


Thursday, December 3rd Meeting is available to view online at:

The Thursday, November 12th Meeting is available to view online at:

Tuckahoe Commission on Police Reform

Statement from Mayor Greg Luisi:

On June 12, 2020 Gov. Cuomo issued Executive Order No. 203 instructing each local government entity which has a police agency that it must perform a comprehensive review of current police force deployments, strategies, policies, procedures, and practices, and develop a plan to improve such for the purposes of addressing the particular needs of the community served. 

As Chief Executive of the Village of Tuckahoe, per the executive order, I have appointed a committee to accomplish the important task issued by the Governor; committee list below.

I assure you the Village of Tuckahoe will abide by this directive and the Police Reform and Reinvention Committee has already met to map out how to best proceed forward.

Below please find a public officials and citizen’s resource guide and overview of the Tuckahoe Police Department.

We will continue to update this page with additional information and meetings as they are scheduled. 

If you would like to provide a written statement or question to the committee you may email or via snail mail to Village Hall, c/o TPRRCC, 65 Main Street, Tuckahoe, NY 10707.

We look forward to a successful collaboration,

Mayor Greg Luisi 


Mayor Greg Luisi

Trustee Omayra Andino

Steve Celestino - Chair

Dr. Rev. Michael Gerald

Donna Brown

ToniAnn Gagliardi, District Attorneys Office

Robert Horne, Public Defender

John Costanzo, Police Chief

Det. Steven Leone, TPBA President

David Burke, Village Administrator